Another Year Older


A birthday is just another day,
young of mind, yet youthful looks go away.
Another year older,
the world seems a bit colder.
Yet my heart still burns,
and for love it forever yearns.
Another year older,
I grow even bolder.
Life is for us to learn from,
as calculated as a mathematical sum.
Another year older,
hurting blazes now just smolder.
Letting go of past rage and pain,
living life and feeling sane.
Another year older,
a tear on your shoulder.
Life has not been so bad,
my tear is of joy not because I’m sad.
Another day older,
more pages added to my folder.
I’m glad of whom I am today,
I would not have myself any other way.
So don’t mind that I write my own birthday rhyme,
I’ve lived through my life up till this time.
I think it is safe to say,
that things will go as planned His way.
He’s got more for me yet,
It’ll be even better I bet.
Another year older,
and I am in His debt.

3 responses to “Another Year Older

  1. I really like when people are expressing their opinion and thought. So I like the way you are writing

  2. You have really great taste on catch article titles, even when you are not interested in this topic you push to read it

Kitai Iban sigi patut bekunsika buah penemu ti manah enggau pangan diri, baka ke beduaka lampang rusa, bebagika lampang babi, ngenjuk lampang pelanduk, betetakka lampang bayak. Ngambika utai ti berat tau nyadi lempung, utai simpi tau segala, utai bingkuk tau lurus. Bekunsi kitai buah penemu ti manah enggau pangan diri ngambi ke bansa kitai tau pegari ditemu dunya, bediri sama tinggi, duduk sama pemaruh enggau bansa bukai. - Nadai salah mejah seruri, sigi endang dianti-anti. :)

